Rebuilding and Creating

Everything has its ups and downs, countries, towns, families, and people. Just like everything else, our lives has ups and downs, some days you just wish you never turned set your alarm to snooze, you wish you just turned the thing off and got right back to bed.

I’m having one of those days, and seeing as I don’t have any chocolate, so I can’t crawl into bed with a big bar of the life-saving gift to womankind and feel sorry for myself while reading a book, I’m going to get this blog up and running.

That’s the good thing about bad days, when you’re so far down, and you’ve cried yourself into a headache, there’s really only one way to go, and that’s up. Because no matter how bad things can feel, and how miserable your life is in that dark moment, it will get better, and you’ll remember all the reasons you have to smile again.

Blogging is one of my reasons, for various reasons I gave up my old blog, basically too many people knew who I was, and they read too much into what I wrote, so I’m starting over. Because I need this, I need to write, and I need to talk to the world, to share my life without sharing too much of it.

When you’re feeling like you never should have gotten out of bed, I recommend a good cry, (I mean, you’re bound to run out of tears at some point, right?) break down, so that you can build yourself up again, put yourself back together. That’s another good thing about break-downs, you get to build yourself up stronger, so that you won’t break down again, or if you do, at least you won’t fall apart as completely as you did the first time.

I’m in the middle of making some changes to my life, rebuilding myself, so to speak, or perhaps I’m still just trying to find myself? Seeing as I’m still pretty young, still in the beginning of my 20’s, I think I’m still allowed to be searching for myself. Anyway, this blog is going to be about just that, changes, and what it’s like to be a young student. Making mistakes, and learning from them, taking blows, and bouncing back.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

