Decitions Decitions…

It’s Sunday, such a blessed day, we should fill the entire week with it! No work, no school… If it weren’t for the fact that no work = no money, I’d be happy to spend my entire life pretending like every day is Sunday.

I woke up to the sound of church bells this morning, and after cursing them for five minutes (probably not the effect they had hoped for when they rang them) they stopped. Only to start again ten minutes later… They kept this up for an hour, so I gave up and dragged myself out of bed and into the bathroom, only to get a minor heart attack when I looked in the mirror. Turns out I fell asleep with my make-up on. So the day didn’t start off as the best, and now I’ve got this terrible dilemma… Go 20 minutes to the gym to swim for an hour, or stay at home and make myself a cup of creamy coffee and toast?

Yes, it’s a terrible dilemma… I know what I should do, and I know what I want to do, the two just don’t agree. So now, I’m trying to come up with a valid excuse as to why I can’t go to the gym, but have to stay home and spoil myself. Is that a minor headache I feel coming on? Well then, I can not possibly go to the gym with a headache! I might slip, hit my head and drown!

There. Mischief managed, and I can enjoy my cup of coffee.

I started reading ‘Crecendo’ the sequel to the book ‘Hush Hush’ by Becca Fitzpartick. I didn’t finish it, I might, if I get incredibly bored, but so far, it’s turned into one of the many young-adult novels I’ve read. Just like Evermore, Divine by Choice, and The House Of Night series did. I could list countless of books that bore me, after one chapter, I can guess the entire outcome of the book, every dilemma, all the angst and drama. Once upon a time, I would have loved this book, had I been 15 years old, and not the experienced reader that I am today, then this book would have been perfect. But, alas, I am not, and when I’m reaching for my mother’s magazine to read, rather than my book, then it’s time to look for something better.

I have tons of books that I’ve started but not finished, for different reasons.
Do you have any such books? What made you start them in the first place, and why didn’t you finish them? Do you plan to give them another try?

~Dravite~

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

