A thread of order in the caos

It’s been ages since my last post. It’s not that there hasn’t been anything to write about, there has, I’ve just gotten myself into a ditch, swimming in the essence of writer’s block. So, I’m now making an effort to get myself out of it.

In this blog, I’ll be writing a little about my life, mostly the magical part of it, and a lot about books. But, in order to have a book blog, ‘I think there aught to be some system to it, to at least make an effort to tie up some of the madness. I call it, the book project (original, I know. Maybe I’ll re-name it later). So, for the rest of the year, I’ll be reading two books every month, that I will post about in here. I’m going to make a list of them, and go through it. I’d say at least one book every week, but with the insane length of my reading-list at College this year, I don’t think I’d be able to keep up with that.

I’ll make an effort to get the list up tomorrow, and hopefully post about the first book by the end of this month. From then on, I’ll post about the books every 15 days or so, with a lot of random magic and thoughts inbetween. See, this blog is about growing up (as much as I hate to admit it, I am growing up) and finding yourself. Books and magic are an important part of me, thus they’ll take up a great deal of space in this blog.

I have to go for now, but I wish you all a good weekend.

Blessings, ~Dravite~

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

