Writer’s Block

Hello everybody =)

I know, it’s been a while since I last updated my blog, though I’m not sure if anybody noticed… (That’s my constant self-doubt talking, I’m trying to do something about it, but it’s quite persistent.) The thing is though, that I’ve been feeling rather down lately, like I’m stuck in a current that’s taking me somewhere I don’t want to go, and I can’t get out of it.

When I am feeling down like that, I don’t eat properly. Either way too much junk food, or I don’t eat at all. I don’t know which one is worse for me, but both are really bad habits that I need to break.

I think one of the reasons why I’ve been feeling so down, is the feeling that my time and energy are stretched too thin. I have work in addition to school, and lately, school have been taking up a lot of time. There are so many books we have to read, such as Great Expectations, Mr.Pip, The Illustrated Mum, all in one week. Now, I have dyslexia, so though I love to read, I’m a slow reader, just reading The Illustrated Mum, which was the easiest of the books, took me an entire day of doing nothing but reading. It left me drained, a feeling which apparently stresses my body enough to give me a really bad stress-headache (I’m really struggling with those), something which only makes things harder. It’s like it’s my body’s way of forcing me to take it slower and relax a little.

As it is, I’m tempted to take a couple of days off, just breathing, catching up and clearing some clutter… But I can’t do that, no matter how much I want to, because I’ll never be able to catch up again.

My Goddess, it felt good to write this. I know, it’s a lot of complaining, and my life isn’t really that bad, I have friends and family that I love, I’m studying something I really enjoy, with teachers I like, and in less than two weeks, I’ll be going to London and York! So really, I have a lot to be grateful for, but sometimes, I think you must be allowed to rant and complain a little before you can realize how good your life is and how much you have to be grateful for.

Also, blogging is my way of expressing my creativity, and not doing it for a very long time (almost 2 weeks!) kinda makes me feel like everything is bottling inside me. I guess that means I’m a writer…

So now that I’ve done this, and gotten back into blogging, something which I’ve really missed, I’m going to go upstairs, make myself a cup of jummy coffee, a nice breakfast, and eat it in the windowsill if I can’t persuade my very sleepy neighbour, Hedwig to join me. Sunday breakfasts are always better with the company of a good friend.

Have a Blessed Sunday everyone!

Ps: you might ask, why am I using such a cute picture to illustrate stress? Because searching for pictures, I came across it, and it made me feel so much better. That, and I love cats… And dogs, but I’m getting a cat, and maybe I can learn something about living a stress-free life from her?

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writer’s Block

  1. Dravite says:

    Oh, and something I thought was pretty cool was that when I posted it, they could inform me that the post had 555 words. How awesome isn’t that? But I couldn’t edit the post to add that, because then it wouldn’t have 555 words any more… So here it goes, in a comment instead 😉

Leave a Reply

