Autumn Equinox and Children

First of all, I want to wish you all a happy Mabon, or Autumn Equinox!

I love autumn, it’s such a wonderful time, perfectly balanced between light and darkness, warmth and cold, summer and winter, life and death.The air is so fresh and crisp, and it’s neither too warm, nor too hot to be outside. It’s the perfect time to enjoy long walks outside, not to mention that the fruits and vegetables taste delicious!

I’m at home, so I didn’t get to exactly celebrate Mabon this year, no rituals, but that doesn’t mean I’m not appreciating the balance every time I step out the door, something which I think is just as important.

I have several small cousins, two of them, girls, are about 1 years old. I’ve seen them a lot this weekend, and I have to say, I just adore those little girls. There is nothing like the company of children to brighten your mood. It’s just impossible to not smile when they flirt with you, or throw their chubby little arms around your neck in a warm, sweet hug. They’re so honest and genuine, if they love you, you’ll feel it. It’s the best therapy in the world.

Now, I’m going to cut this post short to enjoy both of the things I’ve been talking about, and then some. A good friend, a little beam of sunshine, and a walk outside in this wonderful weather. What more can you ask for?

Enjoy the remains of your weekend, and if you have the opportunity, take a walk, and play with a child.

Blessed be!
~Dravite~

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn Equinox and Children

  1. witchwillow says:

    What a nice feeling of autumn you give here. It’s my favorite season and I’m enjoying it to the hilt. Is the photo of one of your cousins? So cute! Autumn blessings to you!

    • Dravite says:

      No, but they are adorable, aren’t they? My cousins are as well, but I don’t want to add pictures of them without their parents’ consent. Besides, they’d want to see the blog, and I’m not ready to go public with it just yet, I used to have a public blog, and it came back to bite me severely. I almost stopped writing then, but writing is my way of expressing my creativity, whenever I stop, I get depressed, so I made this blog as a safe place for me to write about my thoughts and my life, struggling to find balance between the spiritual and the physical aspects of my life.
      Samhain blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

