Summer, books and travels.

As for most students, the past months have been insanely hectic for me, juggling school assignments, exams, work, family and friends. However, that is no excuse for my lack of blogging. I don’t blog because I have an obligation, I blog because I love writing, and this is a wonderful way of expressing that love.

That being said, I promise to step up again, and with my last exam being tomorrow, I should have free time on m hands and less guilt on my back and shoulders. First of all, I want to make a plan for my upcoming posts, at least some of them. Now; I tried this before Christmas with books, and so far I’ve read about half of them and discarded most of the ones I haven’t read…
Still, I want to spend more time with my books (and since I have a summer job at a bookstore, it should be the perfect opportunity for that) and less time on facebook.

So I’m making another list, but this time I want suggestions! Which book would you like me to read and review? And please don’t leave me with no suggestions people, it makes me feel like no one is reading my posts.
Also, I’ll be leaving for a holiday in two and a half weeks, but I’ll keep you posted on that later.

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer, books and travels.

  1. Cassie says:

    First, I love your moon badge – awesome.

    I want you to read a bunch of new YA books for summer. I need some new, well-written YA books to read in between all my literary fiction.

    • Dravite says:

      Thank you! You should have seen me struggling to put it there, it was not a pretty sight. Frustration! I think it took me about an hour to get it the way I wanted it.
      Have you read Never Bite a Boy on the First Date? It’s a really sweet and funny YA book, one of those books you can read as a break in-between more challenging books. And the main character has green hair. That alone made me like her 😉

Leave a Reply

