Procrastination, thy name is Hot Chocolate?

Good morning my dears! How are you all this cold morning?

I managed to walk to the library without falling on my face in the snow or breaking my neck this morning, which is always a cause for celebrations, don’t you agree?

As some of you might know, I moved north to attend University this year, and I had not intercepted quite how far north I was until autumn ended after two short but glorious weeks and was replaced by winter. In October… I realized this morning on my way to the library that it’s no use even pretending like it’s still autumn with this amount of snow outside.

As I got to the library I realized that I had forgotten both my notebook and the charger for my laptop, so other than picking up a few textbooks to back up the arguments I plan to make in my term paper; there’s not really much for me to do here. I refuse to be annoyed by this, I got a refreshing walk, and I’ll take it as a sign that I was meant to stop by the store to pick up cocoa and whipped cream, and snuggle down at home with my work instead. And I fully intend on listening to Christmas songs on my way home. When in Winter Wonderland, you might as well enjoy it, right?

The only downside is that seeing as the student accommodations are so new, we don’t have a kitchen or an internet connection yet. I can live without a kitchen (students are apparently quite crafty, and most bedroom windows have plastic bags hanging outside filled with food that needs to be kept cool), but I do miss having a working internet connection… I guess it’s for the best; less distractions from my work and all that. Not that the lack of internet has worked so far, all it has succeeded at doing is making me addicted to this new iPhone game I downloaded… Clash of Clans is surprisingly addictive…

Well, now I’m off to hunt down some hot chocolate and hopefully some motivation to work on my paper. Procrastination, thy name is all to familiar to me. I wish you all a good morning, day, evening or night wherever you may be in this world.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Procrastination, thy name is Hot Chocolate?

  1. Bex says:

    You’re so clever and crafty with your words and titles.

    And have also made me want to go and grab a hot chocolate.

    • Dravite says:

      I try to be clever with my titles, I want them to intrigue people into reading my posts 😉
      I was so prepared to make hot chocolate when I got home. I went on a huge detour to get whipped cream from the store, I boiled water, only to not find the instant hot chocolate… It practically broke my little heart.

      • Bex says:

        That is a heartbreaking tale, you could have some of mine but it is a further trip than the store.

      • Dravite says:

        Yes, but it has the added benefit of alowing me to see you!

      • Bex says:

        The perks are more than the shop, I agree. Come on over and drink my hot chocolate. It’s the ‘make with milk’ kind, I’m afraid.

      • Dravite says:

        I like milk. We drink a lot of milk in Scandinavia. Mine was the ‘just ad hot water’ kind, which is only good if you top it with loads of whipped cream

      • Bex says:

        I drink a lot of milk. Never understood how people couldn’t like drinking milk, mad mad people. That’s the healthier kind, isn’t it? I think if you’re going to drink hot chocolate you might as well do it ‘right’ or not at all. 😉

      • Dravite says:

        I do too…
        I don’t know, milk is supposed to be healthy. I don’t know, I guess I’ve just decided that hot chocolate is already unhealthy, so if I’m going to drink it, then the extra calories of milk or whipped cream won’t make much difference ^_^

      • Bex says:

        Exactly! Besides, milk is a good calcium source.

Leave a Reply

