Something Old, Something New…

13 years ago, I fell in love. I fell in love with the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling, those books kindled my love for reading, and that love never died. It is safe to say that I was heartbroken when the series ended, and I spent years reading fanfiction to cope with that loss.

Now, J.K. Rowling has published a new book, one that I suspect couldn’t be more different from the series I love so dearly. It’s safe to say that I’m sceptical; The Casual Vacancy looks nothing like the kind of book I usually enjoy, quite contrary, and I know I would never even consider it if J.K Rowling had not written it. However, I suppose I need to challenge myself a bit, and read books that I normally would not. So with something old (my love for J.K. Rowling’s style of writing) and something new (The Casual Vacancy), I enter the new year. Here goes nothing…

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Something Old, Something New…

Leave a Reply

