WWW Wednesday 12.02 2014

 

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

 
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

 

I am currently reading the book Secret by Brigid Kemmerer, which is the latest book in the Elemental series. It’s a YA paranormal book centered around four brothers with different elemental powers that are probably causing more trouble than they are helping them. 

I recently finished Up From the Grave by Jeaniene Frost, which was the last book in the Nighthuntress series. I’m still not sure how I feel about it; it was well written as is everything Jeaniene Frost writes, exciting, and in spirit with the other books, but I still don’t like the ending. I just can’t come to terms with the “WOAH!” revelation we got in the book, it just didn’t fit the puzzle for me. Still, the book was good, and I couldn’t put it down.

As for the last W… I have no idea! I’m sad to say that I have no book screaming for me to read it right now… Any suggestions? I like my books paranormal, spicy and medium rare 😉 I can’t read normal…

This entry was posted in Books, WWW Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WWW Wednesday 12.02 2014

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    I haven’t heard of the book you’re currently reading! I hope you’re enjoying it though! 😀

  2. Kristen says:

    The Nighthuntress Series has long been on my TBR, but I’m seeing so many people having a less than happy response to it.

    • Dravite says:

      Oh, you should definitely read them regardless!
      It did sort of fit the characters, I just wasn’t happy with the ending of the last book. But then, I rarely am when it comes to series. I didn’t like the ending of Harry Potter either, but I still enjoyed reading the series, you know?

  3. bibliobeth says:

    I’ve not heard of the Elemental series, may have to check that out! Here’s my link http://wp.me/p32hC2-zf

Leave a Reply

