WWW Wednesday 12.03. 2014

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

 

I am currently reading the book “Heart of Obsidian” by Nalini Singh, which is the 12th and latest book in the Psy-changeling series. I have been going on quite a bit about this series lately, so I’m not going to bore you by repeating myself. Just check out the tag “Psy-Changeling” if you want to know more.

 

 

 

I recently finished reading the 11th book in the before-mentioned Psy-Changeling series, named “Tangle of Need”, by Nalini Singh. This was actually one of my favourite books in the series. I did not think I would like it as much as I did, but it didn’t follow the courting and mating rules from the previous books, but it still worked very well. After a certain amount of books, you have to change the rules a bit, to prevent the books from becoming too predictable, and your readers from getting bored.

 

 

Next, I will be giving the book “The Help” by Kathryn Stockett a try. I did the unthinkable and saw the movie before I read the book, but I really liked it, so I’m assuming the book will be even better. That is the norm, is it not?
I don’t usually read books like this (I hated To Kill a Mockingbird), but this book was written in 2009, so I’m hoping it has a slightly more modern take, even though it is sett in 1960’s.

 

That is my books for now. What’s your WWW’s? Share them with me in a comment, or post me a link to your blog 🙂 for now, have a nice Wednesday!

This entry was posted in Books, WWW Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WWW Wednesday 12.03. 2014

  1. I’m currently reading Sabrial by Garth Nix (it’s badass), and I’ll probably finish up the rest of a series!

    The last book I read is an online fan fiction, Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality (which is super badass; comparable with the original)!

    • Dravite says:

      I love Harry Potter fanfiction! I didn’t even think to add those to my list, in which case they would be all of my W’s 😛
      Do you have a link for it? I’m currently devouring Faith Wood’s fanfiction. They are filled to the brim with lemons and limes though, so be warned 😉 but she writes really well, if you want to check her out.
      http://faithwood.livejournal.com/tag/%5Bfic%5D

      • Sweet! Thanks! I am so checking that out!

        Here’s the link: http://hpmor.com/

        The guy that wrote this perfectly combines magic, science and self-development so perfectly; it’s one of the few things I’ve read that has changed my day-to-day life 😮

        But that is way into the story! xD

  2. I will have to check out that series for sure. I saw the Help as well so not sure if I will read it. Thanks for stopping by my site. 🙂

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I absolutely adored The Help. I watched the movie afterwards. It’s very faithful to the book.

  4. I have had The Help on my TBR forever and I want to read it before watching the film…. I hope you enjoy it!

    • Dravite says:

      I hope so too! I might read Memoires of a Geisha first though, it’s been in my pile for almost 10 years now. Let me know what you think of The Help if you read it before I do though!

Leave a Reply

