Those Days…

Some days, one should really not be out and about with normal people.

Don’t you just hate those days? When you are not in the mood to be alone, yet anything and everything about other people seems to get on your nerve and the minute you are out amongst people, you long for the solitude of your bedroom.

I had one of those days yesterday, and I swear I was inches away from biting people’s heads off. I probably would have if I had sharper teeth and wider jaws, and such behavior was not generally frowned upon in polite society. My poor friend who was unfortunate enough to have a movie-date with me that day bore the brunt of it, though I do hope I managed to keep my annoyance to myself. I was annoyed at the poor girl even before I saw her face. Knocking on my door was enough, and from then on I was in the foulest of moods.

So what is one to do on such occasions? I recommend hoarding enough food to last over the weekend and barricade yourself in your flat with books, feelgood films and lots and lots of tea. And chocolate… Always go for the chocolate in these situations.

I think the long winter is getting to me, I have a very strong urge to go into hibernation. If only it would stop snowing!

Hot tea in winter. By luthienelf

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

