WWW Wednesday 09.04 2014

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers;

I am currently reading the book “King of Thieves” by Jane Kindred, which is the 2nd book in the Demons of Elysium series. I was given a free copy of the book in advance of the release the 29th of April, in return for an honest review. So far I’m loving it! It’s both steamy and sweet, and really well written, and like her other books it has a lot of graphic scenes, but not too much. 

I recently finished reading the first book in the before mentioned Demons of Elysium series. When I signed up for reviewing King of Thieves, I had not yet read Prince of Tricks, so they sent me that as well (I’m a lucky girl!). I was 70% into The Fallen Queen, which is the first book of her other series, and Demons of Elysium is a prequel series to that one. That means that I already knew how things stood between the two main characters Balphagor and Vasily years after the events in Prince of Tricks and King of Thieves. It was both heartbreaking, reassuring and intriguing to know, because I now get to learn what shaped them and turned them into the slightly more hardened demons that I read about in The Fallen Queen.

So what will I be reading next? The King by J.R. Ward for sure! I read the previous book Lover at Last last easter, so it’s becoming a tradition to read about The Black Dagger Brotherhood while at our winter cabin. Nothing like reading in the light of candles, curled up on the couch next to the wood oven 🙂 It has been 11 books since we first encountered Beth and Wrath, and I can’t wait to meet them again more intimately that we have done in the previous 10 books, where we touch upon them, but they were not the main characters.

Now I have to run to catch my plane home for the easter break! Have a nice weekend, and I’ll try to get back at you a bit more frequently in the upcoming weeks.

10014607_10152288304166259_5298099096548121002_n

This entry was posted in Books, WWW Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WWW Wednesday 09.04 2014

  1. misterk3 says:

    great post i love it! 🙂

  2. Ohhh love the covers of these. They sound awesome. Thanks for stopping by my site.

  3. Mrs. Tracy says:

    I was recently nominated for Wonderful Team Member Readership Award by fellow blogger Rob from http://weight2lose2013.wordpress.com/. This is the first time I have received an award. So I am very happy. Sorry it took me so long to post but my wonderful vacation has delayed everything. Thanks Rob so much.
    1. Display the award. (done)
    2. Thank the person who nominated me on their blog. (done)
    3. Nominate 14 blogs who are readers of my blog. (done)
    4. Let the nominees know. (done soon)

Leave a Reply

