Teaser Tuesday 29.04. 2014

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser this week is from the book King of Thieves by Jane Kindred, which gets released today! I was lucky enough to get a review copy, and I just love it. I finished the book a couple of days ago, but I won’t be starting on any new books yet since I have exams and term papers due the next weeks.
King of Thieves is the 2nd book in the Demons of Elysium series, which is a prequel to The House of Arkhangel’sk series. Enjoy!

“Belphagor reached for him suddenly and pulled Vasily into his arms. “I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to put you in danger again.”
“You’re confusing me,” Vasily whispered.
“That’s all right,” said Belphagor. “You’re confusing me too.”
-King of Thieves

There is a lot of confusing and misunderstandings going on, but that’s what you get when two proud demons enter a relationship with each other, and they’re both to damn male to admit when they are pushed too far.

King of Thieves Cover

This entry was posted in Books, Teaser Tuesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Teaser Tuesday 29.04. 2014

  1. ohh intriguing for sure! Thanks for stopping by my site.

  2. Juli Rahel says:

    I love the C.S. Lewis quote in your header! Although I’m more of a coffee then a tea person, I completely agree with him. And wow, do we have a gay relationship in fantasy novel? That is really exciting 😀 I hope it’s good as well! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I hope you have a great week!
    My Tuesday post
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  3. Kathy Martin says:

    I like the cover but I’m not sure this is the book for me. My teasers this week comes from Royally Lost by Angie Stanton and A Creature of Moonlight by Rebecca Hahn. Happy reading!

  4. Wow, this book looks fantastic! The cover is gorgeous and the teaser just want to make me find book #1 and start this series!
    Thanks for sharing, here’s mine: http://darkfrannysthoughts.blogspot.co.uk/2014/04/teaser-tuesday-22.html

    • Dravite says:

      You should! My other post today is more of a review of the book, definitely worth your time. The cover of her next book in the series; “Master of the game” looks even better! Can’t wait to get my hands on it

  5. Dramatic cover and Teaser. This isn’t the type of book I usually read but it sounds interesting.
    My Teaser is from A SLIGHT CHANGE OF PLAN.

    • Dravite says:

      It’s not everyone’s cup of tea. It’s much deeper than I expected though, the relationships between the characters is such an interesting read.
      A slight change of plan doesn’t sound like the type of book that I usually reach for either, but I might pick it up anyway, because it sounds like it’s really well written, and I like to mix things up a bit ^^
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  6. Anyone who’s the king of thieves must be really good at being really bad. Interesting teaser, cover and premise. My teaser today is Amy Greene’s “Long Man” set in Tennessee: http://sunsingerstravels.com/2014/04/29/teaser-tuesday-long-man-by-amy-greene/

  7. Colletta says:

    Whoa! Look at that cover! Great teaser 🙂

    I hope you can stop by and visit:

    http://collettaskitchensink.blogspot.com/2014/04/teaser-tuesday-42914.html

    Colletta

Leave a Reply

