Another Wednesday!

My gosh, life has been super busy lately!
My parents are building a new house, and to prevent war (too many sisters and too few bedrooms) they have decided that we have to move in before Christmas.

I feel like all I’ve been doing lately is work, cleaning, cooking and sleeping. Since hands on building is not exactly my thing, I’ve been given the task of running things at our “old” home, with the cleaning, cooking and managing my youngest sister, while my parents spend most of their time at the new house, and that’s more work than you’d think!

I bow down to all the stay-at-home mums, or mums in general who find the energy to parent, work, clean and cook, because I can’t wait to be on my own again and let things slide!

On the brighter side, I have been subbing as a librarian for about two and a half weeks now, and I’m absolutely loving it! The regular librarian is on a vacation (bless her), so I got all of her hours for an entire week! I’m basically running the place, and it’s so much fun. I haven’t had much time to read lately, but seeing as it’s been a while since my last book-related post, there should be some news.

www_wednesdays4

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading the book The Last Apprentice –revenge of the witch, by Joseph Delaney. This is the first book in the series, and I wanted to read it before I see the movie. So far (which is barely 2/3 chapters,) I’m liking it.

I recently finished reading the book Wild Born (Spirit Animals 1) by Brandon Mull. The book was okay, not the best book I have read, but not the worst either. It’s the first book in a series, and I got the feeling of it being sort of an introduction to the rest of the series. I believe the next book is written by a different writer, so I’ll be giving that one a try as well, as soon as I can get my hands on it. Can you believe that there is literally not a single library in the kingdom of Norway that has the second book?? Unbelievable…

I have no idea what I’ll read next! I’m in the mood for an epic fantasy book with travels and adventures, dragons, dwarves and elves. Something similar to the Eragon books, I love those! Any suggestions?

Last by not least, here’s a happy Teddy that graced me with his presence  this afternoon as I ordered a coffee from my favourite café. Teddy says hi, and wishes you a happy wednesday! We’re halfway to the weekend people! Now I’m off to hunt down some cake, cause it’s my birthday and I’m entitled to have cake today 😉

IMG_1428

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

