Musing Mondays (04.05. 2015)

Friday was the 1st of May, and at least in Norway that is a national holiday. Everybody has the day off, and it is the perfect day to enjoy a book outside in the warmth of the sun. I hear you are supposed to wave a flag and march for your rights as a worker, but as I am a student still, I opted for a book instead.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

Musing Monday

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

I have done woefully little reading and searching for books lately, mostly due to my final paper being due tomorrow. On that note, I have found a lifesaver for stressed out students and anyone else who needs to disconnect for a few precious moments.

The Secret Garden colouring book, by Johanna Bashford!

This book is so perfect for relaxing and putting your mind back together after a long day, and it gives your eyes a rest from all the screens you’re constantly surrounding yourself with. The Secret Garden by Frances H. Burnett is one of my favourite books of all times, and I love how this colouring book is inspired by it. I’m combining the colouring with listening to an audiobook.

The meme is hosted by A Daily Rhythm, so you should stop by if you want to see more Monday Musings today.

This entry was posted in Books, Musing Monday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Musing Mondays (04.05. 2015)

  1. Verushka says:

    Is that an adult’s colouring book? It’s gorgeous!! And i can see why it’s such a wonderful break from the usual screens. Here’s mine http://editingeverything.com/blog/2015/05/04/monday-musings-11-how-to-buy-a-book/

  2. Fab book! and your colouring !
    Glad you took the break – audios are perfect solution…
    Canadian book giveaway at my MM’s today – Welcome!
    MM with book giveaway this week

  3. jonesjar says:

    That is the second time I have seen that coloring books. I am off to check it out.

  4. I have been noticing this trend to adult coloring books lately, and I’m fascinated! Thanks for sharing and enjoy.

    Love your blog.

    Here is my BLUE MONDAYS MUSINGS POST

  5. bookmammal says:

    Adult coloring books are really getting popular here in the US. There are some beautiful ones available!

  6. Britt W says:

    Oh my goodness! What a beautiful book! I’m definitely going to have to add it. I’ve done some of the mandala books before but I like the idea of having a floral based book.

    http://tarabelletalking.blogspot.com/2015/05/musing-mondays.html

    • Dravite says:

      I love it! It’s so relaxing, and much more fun than the mandala books because you have landscapes and stuff as well. And it’s based on The Secret Garden, I have loved that children’s book since I was 12 years old. Fittingly, I fell in love with it as I listened to it on tape ^_^

Leave a Reply

