Friday Finds (08.05.2015)

FridayFinds-ADailyRhythm2

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

This week I learned the extent of my seclusion the past months. As some of you might know, and most of you don’t know, I handed in my final exam on Tuesday. This exam was a paper that I had been working on for months, on how and why we should make libraries more enticing to teenagers, and with that I finished my degree in Library Science. Needless to say that this paper have been consuming my life lately, and I just realised that one of my favourite Paranormal Romance authors have published a book without my even knowing about it.

Midnight’s Kiss by Thea Harrison is the 8th book in the Elder Races series, a series that I have been following for many years now. To be completely honest, I’m not so sure if I will like this book, because I detest the male main character. You have a different protagonist in each book, and Julian hasn’t exactly been loveable in the previous books. But then, I didn’t like Carling either (book 3) but the book was still a good read. So I will definitely be diving back into this universe soon.

How about you guys? Discover any books in the past week?

This entry was posted in Friday Finds and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Finds (08.05.2015)

  1. I love reading novels in a series… I’ll have to check out this series as I’ve never heard of it before!!

    Here’s a link to my Friday Finds post for the week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/05/friday-finds-80.html

  2. Congrats on handing in the last paper! I remember the feeling well, it’s only been a few years for me.
    Now that you have more time for reading again, I hope you get to pick up this new book by one of your fav authors. That’s as good a hop back into the game as it gets.

Leave a Reply

